Skip to content

2016 Board Election Results

December 21, 2015

Voting for the 2016 San Diego Aces Board of Directors was completed over the weekend, with in-person voting occurring at the bag tag events held Saturday at Kit Carson Park and Sunday at Morley Field.  This followed a week of online voting by members who supplied an email address when they joined the club.  The results are:

  1. Mark Verrochi (88 votes)
  2. Allen Risley (87)
  3. Randy Wyolt (69)
  4. Chad Nichter (42)
  5. Chad Holiman (37)

These top five candidates will meet between now and the beginning of the year to assign Executive Board positions (i.e., President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and Membership Director).  Additional votes were cast for the following candidates:

  • Tony Buck (29)
  • Travis Castle (24)
  • Mike Sills (19)
  • Matt James (17)
  • Donny Olow (1 write-in)
  • Scott Miller (1 write-in)
  • Jeff Nichols (1 write-in)
  • Logan James (1 write-in)

Course Representatives will be appointed at the first board meeting of 2016, Monday, January 11, held at 6pm in Suite 116 of the Sunroad Financial Complex, 11770 Bernardo Ct. in Rancho Bernardo.




No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: